Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Automobile industry is one of the leading industries of the world. Owning a car has both advantages and disadvantages; however, some believe that negativity of car outweighs the positives. In this essay, I will argue that car brings more challenges and also explain the benefits and drawbacks of owning a car.

Easy access to places and comfort are the two key factors to be considered in having a car. Transportation to any region on land can be ensured by owning a car. A public transport like a bus, drop individuals at the stops in their desired location, whereas the car takes people directly to their homes. This results in an advantage of using it at any time and take it to any place as the owner’s wish. Cars provide comfort and privacy. The car has facilities such as high standard of cushion, a huge space to sit and families can drive privately.

Car is one of the major reasons for environmental issues. Air pollution is caused by fumes from the car. This affects the world by causing global warming and diseases like asthma, allergy etc. Sounds from the horns in the car produces noise pollution. Noise poses a threat to the vulnerable animals and birds, which leads to migration from their habitat.

For my view, cars carry a big impact on increasing traffic. As the number of cars rose to an alarming level, the traffic is inevitable. Roadblock has an effect on delayed entry to work, for instance. This culminates to stress as a person cannot reach on time. The more the ownership of cars, the greater the chances of an increase in duration of travel.

In conclusion, owning a car is remarkable hazard to the world. Although it creates an illusion of making the travel time shorter, it lengthens the duration. I feel that having a car is not only bad for the environment but also for the wellness of people’s career and health.