Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Most of the people say that car has more demerits than its merits. I strongly this agree with this statement. Latest discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, car have more benefits as nowadays everyone prefer to travel in car whether they have to go to this jobs or to visit other cities. Car it’s said to be a time saving asset for everyone. To elaborate, people can also travel with their families, if the plan to visit their relatives or any trip together. To illustrate, a survey conducted by National Sample Survey office, India, on 950 people in 2023 disclosed that 73% of people use car to go anywhere within the city or two any another city.

On the contrary, car is also work as survivor for people from Harsh weather conditions including too hot, too cold or rainy weather. Car makes it easy for people to go anywhere. To explain car can have all the facilities of air conditioner in hot days, heater for cold days and also people can listen to music for entertainment purpose. To give an example, an article in The Tribune of India, by editor-in-chief Dr. Harish Khare in 2023 stated that car are proved as beneficial asset for every person.

In my opinion, car also provide privacy and safety to people and their families where as in public transport sometimes people do not feel comfortable and safe to travel. In addition if any emergency occurred people do not have to wait for buses or in medical emergencies for ambulance, they can go by their own.

Two conclude, although cars have some disadvantages but its advantages are far more. Car also make people quite independence because, they do not have to wait for public transport to travel from one place to another.