Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service(e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

The crucial thing before buying something, whether it is a product like a phone or a service such as an important medical treatment, is the price of the product, according to the thoughts of some people. Yet, I can agree with spending your salary without understanding the value of money, as it is extremely necessary. I also deem that we should know the limits of our budget and know how to manage money correctly.

On the one hand, I agree that the price is an essential characteristic when purchasing a product. Since advertising is everywhere, on television, on billboards, and additionally, beautiful and bright packaging draws your attention and encourages you to buy a product. People choose products whose price fits the amount of money they have set aside in advance for paying for a specific item. So, in this case, it is important to look at the price.

On the other hand, there are a bunch of situations where the more frequent choice is to preserve health, while money becomes not that important. For instance, medical treatment is exorbitantly priced, but regardless of cost, you eventually buy it because the priority in such circumstances is to get rid of the disease.

In conclusion, whereas the price is the most significant thing when we tend to buy something, advertising might have a huge influence on us, followed by buying things that we have not planned to purchase. You must not make a snap judgment when buying something. Compare the price and quality of a product prior to buying goods.