Some people fail in school but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

In my life, I have seen many examples of successful people. All of them have a story behind their success and to my astonishment, in their younger years the majority of these people were at the rock bottom of their class! When I first heard some of these stories, I could not help but wonder: how? How come they managed to achieve success, while many other students who spent hours studying ended up as cashiers or builders? After thinking for a while, I have found what could be an answer to this question.

When a smart, intelligent person would hesitate, a “failure” who has nothing to lose would act. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon could be considered a positive side of laziness. Educated individuals usually share a prejudiced belief that success cannot be achieved in a short period of time. They choose to work, declining risky investments or opportunities, while others choose to take the risk, hoping to grasp quick success.

In my opinion, the key aspects of success are personality and luck. It is irrelevant how a person defines success. Be that wealth, fame or relationship, these factors play the biggest part in achieving desired goals. You may be the smartest person in the world but if you fail to see the right opportunity, you might never achieve what you desire.

In conclusion, everyone sees success differently but the methods of achieving it never change. To grasp success, you don’t need to be the smartest person on the planet or have a wealthy family to support you. Sometimes a little bit of bluntness and desperation can open the horizons you have never even dreamed of before.