Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do.

The idea of having a job has been a thing since ancient times. However, in the modern world, there are certain jobs like nurses, doctors, and teachers that people think are undervalued and underpaid, while there are other types of work like actors or company bosses that are paid a large amount of money for work that are out of the line of importance of work that they do. I do agree that the essential jobs are being undervalued and paid little income, and here I will elaborate the various aspects of this argument regarding the underpayment of significant professions.

On one hand, there is a group of individuals that believe that jobs like nurses, doctors, and teachers should be valued and paid more. For instance, doctors tire themselves out due to aiding patients and performing important tasks like surgery and looking after our general health. Furthermore, doctors and nurses are met with patients in critical condition which may cause trauma for the workers. To add more, teachers are the purpose of our daily knowledge. Our parents may give us the necessary knowledge to survive, but teachers give us deep insights to that knowledge. Not only that, but teachers also have to deal with stubborn students that disobey them. Despite these jobs being undervalued and underpaying, some individuals still choose these professions in order to help society as a whole.

On the other hand, jobs like film actors and company bosses are being paid huge sums of money. These types of professions give out huge profits even though they are out of proportion to the importance that they give out to society. For example, bosses may just delegate work and just go on and live an easy life. Another example, a job like acting serves as entertainment to people watching at home or at movie theaters, however, the amount of money being paid to actors and bosses should not overtake the doctor’s payment since our health is more important than entertainment. Doctors and nurses are the reasons for individuals living in their best shape. Furthermore, teachers are also the reason for knowledge. Therefore, professions that help out the society’s well-being in any way should be paid in a larger sum of money.

In conclusion, certain workers like film actors and corporate bosses are being overpaid while there are doctors, nurses, and teachers working day and night just to earn little income. However, these facts should not deter us in choosing our dream field of expertise, and does not necessarily mean that actors and bosses are lazy. In my opinion, I believe that jobs that aid society in any way possible should earn greater income as they are the basis of a society’s well-being.