Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a contentious debate regarding who should be more eco-friendly , the manufacturers or the customers. Some argue that amount of packaging of goods can be stopped at the manufacturing levl while others assert that the customers themselves should boycott these goods with a lot of packaging. While this essay will discuss both sides of the debate I am strongly inclined to believe that these packaged products should be cut-off while manufacturing itself.

We live in a world where there is pollution everywhere , the largest percentage is that of land pollution.The companies that manufacture plastic commodities are increasing , these plastic goods are used in packaging , wrapping and storing of many different things. In large supermarkets all the items such as food , beverages are stored and packed into packets. While the customers are in need of the things they buy the products without understanding the harm it causes to environment . For example a customer wants to buy chicken and it will be wrapped around a cling wrapper which will be thrown away while cooking the meat. In return this waste bi product will be dumped into the land where cannot be degradable.

We cannot entirely blame the customers for buying these products , a person in need of a commodity does not think twice and only looks to satiate their necessities . What the superstores should do is arrange paper bags for storing items , and all the fresh produce should be sold in the open and a BYOB (bring your own bag) policy should be implemented so that the individuals are pursuaded to collect their own items .

In conclusion , each individual should take charge in saving the environment and practice eco friendly methods . After all it is “Save Earth , Save Lives”.