Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite some individuals concern that producers should take obligation of declining amount of packaging of products, others consider that every human should decide whether to buy with too much packaging or not. I think that since the only aim is to reduce the amount of packaging then both sides should take an action equally.

On the one hand, by deciding to produce a lower amount of packagings producers can have a bigger impact and can damage less to the environment. Packagings are only made to save the equipments from damage and save it untouched until consumers buy it, therefore only a necessary amount of them should be used and it should be avoided from using extra ones just to make it look bigger or more beautiful. For example, every year tons of packages go to the garbage fields, however by reducing the amount of it we can save more resources and have less fields filled up with wastes.

On the other hand, people have to care about their living environment on their own. Even choosing a less packaged one among others may seem like a small step toward helping the environment, it would have bigger consequences if it is done by more people. For instance, if not one but tens of people will buy less wrapped items, the wastes in bins will be significantly reduced too.

Overall, in spite of both sides have to take action equally, I would prefer manufacturers to take action first, because even if there are some people who will be ready to buy eco-friendly things, there will be even more people who will ignore caring for their living environment.