Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, our society is divided into two groups: the first group assumes that factories and shops should take steps to reduce the amount of food packing. People think that customers should take steps to utilise the paper. The second group, however, suggest that manufactures and shops should recycle it by themselves due to high price and convenience. Personally, I believe that companies should be recycled it by themselves.

To begin with, people tend to believe that customers should take care of package. They think that what kind of pollution people cause; to prevent this, they must dispose of their bags properly. For example, my brother used to recycle package after his meal. He thought that these steps would help for our environment. Sooner he discovered, that these packages were made from eco-friendly material, and didn’t hurt the environment. And he was just wasting his time.

On the other hand, buyers who think that factories should be took care about package. They assume that companies should include this step to their manufacturing process due to it would be cheaper and easier for people to throw away rubbish. For instance, my friend father who worked in a large company once said that his company have already exchanged their plastic package to eco-friendly material, which make his developing process easier. People no longer need to worry about their rubbish, as the bags do not harm the environment.

To sum up, although some people think that buyers should take responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging, because of pollution and properly usage of package, I believe that companies should take care of it due to it make convenient for people.