Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals believe that products nowadays from grocery stores and supermarkets are wrapped by too much plastic and the companies should reduce the amount of plastic used in packaging, while on the other hand, many people argue that it is the responsibility of customers to dodge the products with over-packaging by themselves. In this essay, I will discuss both views to show that the former argument is personally a better direction to follow in this topic.

It is clear that some individuals believe customers can subjectively choose which types of products to buy, therefore, can lead to the reduction in picking those with less plastic wrapping. However, despite the variety of brands for different products, the majority of nowadays production follow a inclination of over-packaged, which is to attract the shoppers in the highly competitive markets. This reality leads to the situation that there are not so many options for individuals that requiring eco-friendly products with less or without plastic wrapped.

Subsequently, customers choice of buying less wrapped products can benefit themselves from the affection of microplastic but cannot protect the environment in general, as companies are continuing to release the identical amount of over-packaged product. Moreover, using a enormous amonut of plastic in wrapping process along with designing the packages can cost lots of money, which does not guarantee that customers will be attracted and will pay for the products, as they tend to search for goods with eco-friendly packaging to proctect the health nowadays.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the supermarkets and companies should take the majority of responsibility in reducing plastic packaging to protect not only individuals’ health but also the environment, along with catching up with the tendency of purchasing, as customers don’t have a wide range of choices nowadays due to the dominance of over-packaging products coming from many brands