Some people feel that robots are very important to humans' future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write atleast 250 words.

It is believed by some people that robots are crucial for the future advancement of mankind. However, others think that they represent a threat and will negatively affect the community. In order to judge which view is more valid, we need to specify the field of application of such technology and how it will lead to the development or regression of this field in general.

Talking about medicine, robots represent a huge opportunity to minimize the number of medical errors and improve patient care. For example, inventing new machines that are programmed to perform complex surgeries in sensitive and delicate areas of the body would greatly improve the precision with which such operations are undertaken. Additionally, setting up an AI hospital system that revises each and every prescription written to patients, and analyzing these patients’ files to ensure that chosen drugs are suitable for each case and would have no drug-drug interactions with current medication received by each patient, would massively reduce side effects experienced by many patients. That’s why employing the technology of robots and AI would contribute to the development of the field of medicine.

On the contrary, applying robotic devices and AI in the sector of education may not be as helpful in some aspects. There is no doubt that technology allows students to have access to all the information needed in their studies. However, teacher-student interaction is extremely important in the learning process. The difference between a screen tutoring you on a subject, presenting solid abstracts and facts, and the human connection between a mentor and a student developed in a session where the mentor pours their heart into the subject, trying to simplify it according to each student’s level of understanding, is indescribable.

In conclusion, robots and AI-generated systems can be of utmost benefit to our success when they are applied in specific fields in a way that does not make our own lives robotic and devoid of any personal human connections that are mandatory for our happiness and well-being.