Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the government should set the limitation versus giving the liberality in violent movies at the theaters or on television. While films can have movie scenes with violence, I advocate that the government should restrict the frequency of these in movies.

On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons to explain why violent movies should not be limited. The first reason is that movies are merely considered as a form of entertainment. VIewers have awareness about this type of film so that they can distinguish the reality and the virtual world behind scenes. As a consequence, they even can gain their knowledge about the ways to avoid resorting to protecting themselves from assaulting in their lives. Secondly, violent scenes are a highlight in movies, which stimulate individuals’ curiosity and their interest. Through adding more intensity and thrills, the climax is created, which contributes to higher revenue for the movies. A prime example can be seen in Jorker. By utilizing Jorker’s violent actions encompassing shooting and murdering, this movie earned a number of budgeting profits and won the Oscar’s award.

On the other hand, I concur that the level of violence should be controlled by authorities due to its detrimental influences on different age groups. It is undeniable that children are more likely to be affected by violent movies. They are vulnerable and adaptive so that they can have adverse bearing on their mental states and behaviors. When a violent film comes out, a child watching it can imitate vulgar language and commit violent acts, which harm themselves and others. In addition, teenagers and adults also suffer from a serious plethora of effects by movies with violence. The public can be obsessed with violent scenes such as featuring blood moments after watching them, which can lead to them being distracted from their work because of fearness. Moreover, the rate of juvenile delinquency and social illness insisting of bullying ,child abuse and robbery has been surging in recent years.

In conclusion, whilst there are a range of demerits for violent movies, I am inclined to believe that the government should impose rigorous rules on them. However, as an alternative solution for restricting violent scenes, we can educate people, especially youngsters to protect themselves from toxic films.