Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people assert that the government ought to regulate the intensity of violence in films, while some contend that violent films should not be regulated. This essay will discuss both views before reaching my posture.

On the one hand, it is necessary for authorities to diminish the extent of violence in films due to psychological influences. These mental impacts can be found in children watching violent films, they can easily access violent films on account of the advent of technology. According to this theory, children can be profoundly affected by the behaviors of the characters in savage films, so children are more likely to mimic or obsess with these kinds of behaviors, hence such psychological impacts such as lack of remorse, distress, and inattentiveness in society.

On the other hand, violent films make a significant contribution to the government’s economy as well as a means of entertainment for individuals. This is predicated on the assumption that films produced with scenes of violence frequently generate a deluxe income for the government, which encourages authorities to enhance the quality of life for residents. This stemmed from building more recreational centers and modernizing the infrastructure. Furthermore, films produced with violent scenes have been a form of amusement, which relieves stress and makes people get close to each other.

In conclusion, violent films have a prominent position in terms of economy as well as recreational activities, but I reckon that this kind of film should be regulated the intensity of violence because of the mental influences that violent films conduced.