Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, establishing a family has gained prominence in recent years. Some individuals assert that legislation should prohibit marriages for those who have not reached the age of 21. This essay will elucidate why I firmly advocate for this measure and elaborate on why being an official couple at early ages might have detrimental impacts for both genders.

Over the past several decades, it has been widely acknowledged that, before marriage, couples should fully know each other. This understanding entails not only traveling and spending time together but also, if circumstances allow, cohabitation. Because I emphasized ‘if the circumstances allow,’ many in their early ages still live with their parents. Therefore, as a young lady or a gentleman, how can those juveniles be adequately prepared for marriage without experiencing these vital aspects of being together?

In addition, the majority of marriages end up in divorce, even though a small segment of them lasts for years. Peering into the underlying causes of divorce, although getting divorced can be easy at present regarding the constitution, it might damage one both mentally and even physically. Provided that one gives birth under the age of 21, for instance, obtaining a career or studying opportunities might become limited due to vast responsibilities. Rather than enjoying their lives along with enhancing themselves as a college student or a staff, dealing with such problems may strain one’s well-being, which is likely to influence one’s study life, especially for those who get divorced and become solo parents.

In essence, the reason why I wholeheartedly support that possible future regulation is to avoid such undesirable cases, such as becoming a solo caregiver while one should be in college. On the other hand, due to a lack of experiences of being together, it possibly leads to such poor situations, which also include breakups. In parallel, frustration in the implications of conflicts that end up with divorce, along with permanent mental breaks, might be a strong discouragement for their futures and dreams.