Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people presume that the best time to marry is at age 21 in which they believe that the person who is marrying is an adult at this age. I totally disagree idea. My own opinion is that it depends on the finance of the person who plans to have a partner. I assume that we should not limit and restrain young people who are ready to marry partners.

Many people motivate their friends and family members not to marry at an age younger than 21. The reason why they do so is that they want the person should be financially sufficient at the time of building a family. They assume that divorce can take place soon if partners are unable to pay bills and rent. Furthermore, they keep in the back of their minds that marriage depends on adequate source of income or a lucrative business that can cover the life of the children who are yet unborn. In other words, these people think that marriage can not exist longer when the partners are destitute.

However, my own opinion contradicts that idea. I strongly believe that younger partners can start life at a young age. Younger wives and husbands can learn from their mistakes and experience which can lead them to happier life and bright future in the years ahead. In addition to that, I assume that there are numerous wealthy parents who are able to assist their children to have marriage soon after they receive maturity. Personally speaking, having had the opportunity of marrying their loved ones, many younger families are now producing creative kids that can make their developments incremental.

To summarize, although is not appropriate for poor partners to marry, I believe that there are many young people who can marry with the assistance of their wealthy parents and relatives. Some young people are also professionals who have high-paying jobs. This way, they can have their own money to hold their marriage ceremonies.