Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by media. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Publicizing the personal activities of celebrities on social media is supposed that it should not be openly posted. I partly agree with this statement because it depends on the rights of each individual and situation.

On the one hand, some stars have a social responsibility to set a good example for the general public. Modern netizens, especially younger people, these days spend more time online than ever before, having a tendency to imitate the manner and thinking of their model. By carefully acknowledging the influence of their behaviors, they try to keep their good image in society’s eye. Take My Tam, a famous singer and social activist in Viet Nam, as a prime example. When she is broadcast, she usually links her image to social commitments such as fundraising and partaking in charitable work to help impoverished communities inside and outside of Vietnam. Following her desirable example, more and more young people in her fanbase join hands to spread voluntary activities/ constructive messages, contributing greatly to a better social life.

On the other hand, not any private activities of celebrities should be published. To begin with, public figures are not extraordinary people so sometimes they are prone to make a mistake. When this scandal is spread, they may be criticized by netizens sensitively, leading to detrimental effects on their psychology and career path, especially putting an end to their career. Moreover, their families and relatives also suffer from depression because of public opinions from their neighborhood. Not only that, this bad image can be saved for a long time in social networks and sometimes is reminded. Besides, the insecurity of celebrities comes from being captured by the media makes them not do freely everything they want.

In conclusion, there are many controversial opinions about whether to put celebrities’ lives on social networks or not, I think the good things should be broadcast and the scandals might be hidden.