Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by media. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a continious argument about whether celebrities’ lives should be publicized by mass media or not. There are some advantages of exposing their information to the community, but they are still inferior to the disavantages.

On the one hand, celebrities will be benefited when they share their lives through social media. It will bring their fans and supporters closer to them, which means fans worldwide can understand more about their off-stage personality and behind-the-scene. Therefore, those famous people can attract more loyal followers and have a new way to reduce stress from work. Lastly, teenagers are motivated by positive energy spreading from influencers.

On the other hand, celebrities will get trouble if their sensitive information is leaked. This will cause stalkers and criminals to illegaly threaten them, or they can create made-up stories that adversely affect the image of famous people and break their relationship, sponshorship. Meanwhile their family members like wife or parents will also facing issues targeted by anti-fans or haters. Even worse, scammers use AI to make deepfake videos, voices, advertisements to phish people, resulting in unnecessary lawsuits where celebs are unrelated. For instance, there are hundreds of people in Vietnam got scammed by false medicine advertisements on Facebook and Yotube that contained some images of famous people.

In conclusion, not all media is toxic but celebrities should keep an eye on information published in the Internet and take legal actions if necessary. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my point of view