Some people feel that there is too much emphasis on getting an education, and that the government should spend money on leisure time activities for young people too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education has long been a controversial topic in society. Some people argue that the government should not only pay attention to get an education, but also pay money on leisure time activities for the younger generation. In my point of view, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, education plays a crucial role in the development of a country so it should be top priority. It is the fact that because of the advanced education systems, developed nations have a good quality of labour force leading to significantly devoted for the improvement of these nations. For example, the United States, thanks to a quality schooling system like Harvard, Stanford, Yale, and a lot of universities; it is the international leader and a role model for other countries. Moreover, a good education system also raises individual’s awareness then society becomes more civility.

On the other hand, entertainment is a fundamental aspect of daily life and everybody demands leisure time activities, not only young people. After long-term tiring and pressure activities, amusement is necessary to relax and charge the human’s battery which is intended to dedicate to the nation. With my family, we used all of our vacation to relaxing activities like sports, arts, and music that make equilibrium between working and entertainment. In addition, if the government sponsors sports facilities, children can gain their strength and avoid various diseases like being overweight and having a lot of sugar in their blood.

In conclusion, together with investing in education is essential, I maintain that leisure activities should become a government priority because of its benefits of reducing stress and improving mental health.