Some people feel that there is too much emphasis on getting an education, and that the government should spend money on leisure time activities for young people too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, governments are more inclined towards spending more money on education rather than allocating more budget to free time activities. This essay will argue that leisure time activities are the need of hour in this era due to presence of technology and hectic lifestyles.

Educating our people is very important as it would lower the unemployment rate. Literacy will ultimately help to find better job opportunities for our grown ups. Moreover, education would also help in uprooting discrimination in all aspects and increase awareness in our society of equality.

However, spending more money on leisure activities is of paramount importance. Technology is taking over almost everything these days, by saying so it also means spending leisure time outside. Kids are spending most their time cliniging onto the screens, playing video games. If more money could be spent on organising sports competitions, training people for sporta, that would interest our kids more and encourage them to get out of their hoods.

In conclusion, I would like to reinstate my position by saying that education enables our society to become independent, at the same time, spending money on leisure activities would reduce so many diseases like obesity by bringing our kids close to environment.