Some people, including medical workers argue against using animals and humans for clinical tests while others think it is necessary. Which are you in favor of? provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The debate of using living beings for medical surveys is a crucial topic. Considerable number of individuals such as medical officers oppose these practices but some people state that these are essential for medical advancements. I believe that clinical tests are necessary, but they should be carried out responsibly, with compassion and strict ethical guidelines.

Testing on animals and humans plays a key role in discovering new medicines and treatments for deceases to save lives. For example, vaccines such as polio and COVID-19, which have protected millions, were developed through such testing. Without these, it would be impossible to know if a medicine is safe to provide before it reaches the public. Testing on animals allows researchers to proactively identify problems, while controlled testing on human volunteers ensure treatments work as intended.

However, ethical concerns cannot be ignored. Most of the time, animals suffer in labs and testing on people might cause severe health risks such as cancer in the long run. According to the U.S National Institute of health, Studies on animals often fail to accurately predict how drugs will affect humans. Hence, inaccurate results will lead to faulty medicine use on humans during clinical trials. This will put the patient in danger as well as waste of valuable research resources. Researchers should minimize harm and explore alternatives such as 3D bioprinting and stem cell research whenever possible.

In conclusion, while clinical tests on animals and humans are necessary for medical progress, they must be done with care and respect.