Some people like to listen to music while working or studying. Others find that they need silence to focus. What is your preference? Why do you find the other option unhelpful?

Many people prefer to work or study while listening to music whereas others believe that silence is more important to stay focused. There are certain benefits, such as reduced anxiety and stress level that can help to focus more more function. However, I think a quiet environment has more benefits because of less disturbance.

On one hand, I think silence is the best way to be more productive because of fewer distractions. For instance, If any background music is playing , there are chances of getting distracted because it can divid the attention , which means our mind has to multitask; as a result, it can countereffect the productivity because of less concentration. Likewise, if familiar music is playing , it is likely to get interrupted and loss focus from task because of the resemblance the mind can wonder to remember the melody.

On the other hand, music can be boone for may individuals with mental challnges , such as depession, anxiety and attention deficits. For example, many people with mental issues have hard time focusing on task because of less attention span ;therefore, music can help them to align their thoughts by reducing the anxiety and stress levels. In such circumstances, listening to music can help to navigate daily routine and benefit to achieve desired goals for some people.

To conclude, though music can help to improve concentration for some people , others find it more intruptive while studying or working. However, I think productivity should be done with minimal or no distraction because divided attention can lead to reduce focus, resulting into less work done. Thus, I prefer studying or working without listening to any music to improve my task potency.