Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that people should spend their past time after work with colleagues, whereas others claim that workers should enjoy their personal life instead. In my opinion, I agree with the first viewpoint. This essay will discuss both views and give explanations for my perspective.

There are several reasons that some workers tends to keep their personal life away from their work, firstly, as they finish their job at the workplace with their colleagues, they want to spend their time with their families, friends or themselves. For example, people can help their children with their homework, cook their family a hearty meal, hang out with their friends or spend time for their own hobbies. Secondly, most conversations with co-workers are about work, which irritates some people as they do not like to mention their jobs after working as it is tiring enough for them after a long day. However, as those people spend very little time sharing with their colleagues, they might feel isolated whenever they come to work since it might be challenging for them to befriend other workers. As a result, the colleagues of them might find it harder to sympathize with their mistakes and be less willing to help them when they are in trouble.

On the other hand, some people have a tendency to spend their leisure time with their co-workers. This is because, hanging out with colleagues possibly increases the understanding among workers, which boosts the effectiveness and productivity in work. For example, just by eating out or having a drink together frequently, the relationship of workers might improve significantly and so does their comprehension as they can discuss their difficulties in doing their job. Moreover, most of these people take pleasure in communicating and making new friends, and hanging out with them might be a great chance for them to interact with and befriend new people.

To conclude, people who prefers to enjoy their personal life tends to spend time for themselves or their beloved ones and want to keep their work away from their private life; however, I disagree with this perspective at it involves the risk of workers feeling isolated and further hardship at work. Whereas others want to spend their time with the colleagues of theirs so as to increase the bonding, cohesion and make new friends.