some people often say that they work better under pressure while others believe that this is just an excuse given by people who have a tendency to procrastinate or delay work

In the modern epoch, more and more people tend to be procrastination these days. Some people argue that working under pressure is better because it helps to boost focus, while oppose due to have a harmful effects such as stress and mistakes. I partially agree with this statement because working under pressure and delaying work have both positive and negative aspects, following the explanation in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, why work is better under pressure as it helps people to enhance their thinking power. For example, It is beneficial in urban area because people have fast paced life. Moreover, city life require everthing faster and quicker without any delay just like a click of a button. Also, it can sharpen the focus of one’s as there is a deadline to complete tasks. It acts as an accelerator for people who love to do work under pressure. Conversely, it also causes significant physical and mental effects including headaches, high blood pressure, depression .

On the flip side, why procrastinate is better as it helps employees to enhance creativity and bring innovative ideas. For instance, after completing break workers return to the work with fresh mind as it helps to improve one’s mood. They are able to done their task efficiently. However, procrastinate has also some negative impacts like postponing tasks again and again it leads to feeling of guilt and shame. It causes stress because people have to done their work till deadline and after taking break there is a less time left. A lso, there is a lack of time management.

In conclusion, working under pressure is helpfule for some as it increases focus but it also have side effects like chronic stress. Conversely, people who always delaying their task also have same problems but there is a one more problem is that there is no chance for promotion. It is helpful to do the work with more creativity .