Some people prefer living alone. Others want to share a house with their family or friends. Do the advantages if living with others outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a contentious debate among the overwhelming majority proportion of people whether it is better to live alone or share the house with family or friends. Although I wholeheartedly believe that positive aspects of having a housemate are more than its drawbacks, both side of this phenomenon will be discussed in this essay.

As a matter of fact, there are a wide range of disadvantages of share a room with others, however the most visible of them is loosing privacy, which is comprehensively important for a plethora number of dwellers. Residents are often tend to live in their accommodation alone to do what ever they want. For example, individuals who have a roommate can not play a music whenever they want. Consequently, we can consider it as a demerit which leads to loosing privacy.

On the other hand, living in a shared room can offer a considerable number of plus points such as having a shoulder to cry. I think it is fair to say that all walks of life need to share their thoughts to get rid of problems. Furthermore, it would be nice to have somebody to help when you encounter with various obstacles. For instance, you would be able to count on your friends to prepare a meal if you face with starvation. Thus, there is somebody to rely on if you live with family or a friend.

In conclusion, there is a debatable topic among individuals from diverse backgrounds about living alone or with an acquaintance. It seems to me the second statement is more favorable, however there are two schools of thought about it which I outlined them above.