Some people prefer living alone. Others want to share a house with their family or friends. Do the advantages if living with others outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, people have more choices to live; some citizens enjoy living alone while others assume that sharing a house with family or friends is a good way and they choose it.

Admittedly, living alone has a lot of advantages. People have more time to focus on themselves because they want to have a private accommodation; they think that choosing to live alone is suitable for them. Additionally, young people have enough financial resources to do it; they are the new generation and have new ways to earn money so they can pay the house money. To be specific, nowadays, living alone becomes popular, and the percentage of people citizens who have private space to live increases significantly during ten years.

In contrast, a large proportion of the population tends to share a house with others; they believe that living with friends has more experiences. Firstly, sharing a house is a good way to save money; the financial burden of students would be decreased. Students learning at the university who do not have enough money to live alone find that sharing a room is a solution for them. Moreover, people can have a great partner to tell them about happiness and sorrow. However, it is also the reason which leads to some conflicts because sometimes roommates have a lot of arguments about the shared space. To reduce this problem, people should have more patience and learn how to empathize with each other; they should not become selfish. For example, some students are living with their roommates for a long time; they enjoy sharing with others because they and their partners are sympathetic people and have enough patience.

In conclusion, living alone or living with friends has both advantages, and depending on the thinking of citizens, they choose a suitable way for them.