Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping?

Nowadays, some people try to buy different items by internet through online retail plattaforms. Population, enterprises, and community think that this kind of trades could affect them in a positive or negative manner. Depending of how much knowledge people know about purchasing something online is how society won’t be affected for it.

In my opinion, shopping online represents an advantage to obtain products from different parts of the world in case that the country where people live don’t have enough stock of the item. Moreover, purchasing a product online is more convenient than buying at a physical store given that is not necessarily to invest time and shopping. For instance, while a person is working and cannot go to a store, but is free in some moment of the day is easier to look at an online plattaform and choose the desire product without wasting time.

On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of shopping online is that no all the people is prepared to use online platafoms because of the lack of technology awareness. Aditionally, is known that not all the people is privilege to access to internet and devices like smartphones or computers. For example, in Mexico someone who lives in Sierra Madre del Sur in Guerrero is almost impossible that has access to internet given that is a rural area located far away of urban cities.

In conclusion, I believe shopping online has more positive effects on society, because you do not have to invest much time.