Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer?

There are various places for food nowadays such as food stands, restaurant and home. In this essay, I will discuss why I prefer to eat at home if it is compared with other options.

Eating at home is healthier and cleaner to me. For example, I can spend to buy the fresher vegetables, fruits, olive oils and many more healthy food. When at home, I wash them multiple times to remove chemical substance and dirt to ensure it is clean. Next, I know what kind of oil or ingredient for my food which helps to ensure my health. In contrast, we will never know the ingredient we are consuming or whether it is hygienic if we are eating outside. For instance, I saw hawker accidentally dropped the food on floor, he picked it up and put them back at the plate to sell which is a norm in my opinion.

Having meals at home means spending times with family and loved ones. This brings togetherness and closeness to the kindship. For example, we have the opportunity to spend time with our elderly and have share some light moments together. I think this is very important nowadays because the contemporary youngsters are always busy with their smartphones or work outside. This means the time spent with the family is getting lesser.

Lastly, I respect the fact that everyone has their own thought and whether eating outside or at home is better. I cherish the time with my family and the quality of my food, this can only be achieved by eating and cooking at home.