Some people prefer to help directly or support people who need it in the local community, however, other prefer to give money to national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A portion of the society opine that it is better to give donations to local charitable organizations, while the other portion argues that it is more imperative to allocate the money into national or international bodies instead. While local charity tend to be more focused in an occuring issue within its area, it may gain less funding. Giving charity to a country-scale body can make the donation spread nation-wide, but might pose trust-issues among the people.

Giving back to the community in a specific local area can directly help pinpointing the problem that needs the most priority. Although generally, small organizations are not able to gain significant financial boost from the donations. For example, people in a small village can easily come together and create an organization that collects charity from the local people to solve lack of clean water supply, but they might be hindered financially and would not be able to solve the problem effectively.

Nation-wide charities can collect more funding from the public and can support a general problem that is occuring in the country. However, by taking this approach, some rural areas might just be unable to reach due to mobility issues. For example, a government body can collect donations from people all over the country to help children with cancer, but they can’t reach everybody and might cause certain rural areas, like small villages, to be abandoned.

To conclude, giving donations to local charitable organizations or to national or international bodies both pursue the same goal-to help people in need. In my opinion, both should work in parallel in order to solve critical problems effectively. Local and national bodies can cooperate to gain massive awareness while still being able to reach rural areas and people who are in need the most.