Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Many people, and children in particular, enjoy playing computer game. While I accept that these games can sometimes have a positive effect on the user, I believe that they are more likely to have a hamful impact.

On the one hand, video games have can be both entertaining and educational. In terms of education, children can learn a wide range of valuable skills such as imagination and creativity, as well as, logical thinking or issue solving, all of which are definitely useful in the real-life. Take, for example, driving simulation games in computer can help children improve their car ability and supply an actual perspective when they take part in traffic. Furthermore, the players can immerse themselve in virtual world and experience feeling, ranging from frustrated to excited or delighted and some observation they never have the opportunity to overcome in the real life as a racing car.

On the other hand, I would argue that these benefits mentioned above are outweighed the drawbacks. This is because, console games have the level and sometimes have a reward to draw attention for user. So children devote a large time to level up games instead of doing homework and this can be significant effect on them ranging from lack of sleep to academic results at school. Furthermore, when offsprings spend excessive time in front of screen computer, they would not improve their communication capacity and social isolated. In addition, when children are more concentrate on technology devices, which related a wide range of health problem such as eye strain and short-sightedness as well as obesity.

In conclusion, I would argue that video games bring more various drawbacks than benefits.