Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A plethora of people argue that leisure time should be managed by guardians, while others argue that kids should be allowed to decide for themselves. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my conclusion.

Parents are the ones who take care of their kids more than anything else, as no one knows them better than their parents. Consequently, it is true that investing time in helping them manage their time from a young age will enable them to do things systematically, which is of great importance in enhancing and shaping their personality. For example, children of medical professionals are often found to be extraordinary in every field due to the proper time management skills instilled by their guardians.

On the other hand, letting youngsters manage their time on their own can foster growth in extracurricular activities while potentially impacting academic performance negatively. The frontal lobe of a child is not fully developed until they turn twenty, which is why they need assistance from their elders up to a certain age. It’s evident that kids prefer to spend most of their time playing or watching phones rather than studying, and mismanagement of time can create a negative impact on their future. For instance, research shows that students who are under the guidance of their parents tend to have a better future, enhancing their personality, behavior, and attitude.

In conclusion, I believe that free time allowed to kids should be managed by parents rather than allowing kids to decide, at least up to a certain age. Nevertheless, they have to make decisions and be independent, so why not shape up these features and skills from a young age for future betterment?