Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Students have a tremendous amount of options available while choosing a subject for higher education, such as history, geography, science and technology etc. Some people are more attracted towards arts subjects such as history, while other are more interested in science related subjects. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of gaining education in both arts and science.

The history of human being dates back to the Stone Age, and there has been a lot of research about the previous past of mankind. Our behaviors are continuously changing with each passing decade by the injection of new trends and habits in our lifestyle. This improvement in the lifestyle is primarily caused by the study of historical patterns of our old times. Moreover, study of history can also play a pivotal role to understand the diplomatic and foreign policies of the past civilizations. We all belong to a certain civilization, and by investigating the history of our civilizations, we can understand the policies adapted by our ancestors. Additionally, modern infrastructure and architecture is also inspired by the famously built cities of ancient times.

Conversely, our lives are incomplete without the induction of science and technology. Science is an ever growing field with unlimited boundaries, which is introducing new researches with each passing day. Scientific innovations has made our lives much easier and stress free, for example technology has provided us with a luxury of travelling in minimum time, and to protect ourselves from the harsh weather outside and much more. Modern people cannot even imagine their lives without the technological equipment available these days, especially without a mobile in their hands.

In my opinion, selection of a subject is majorly dependent on the interest of individual students. If someone is more fascinated by the arts subjects, then he should select history, as still a lot of historical background is still undiscovered and needs exploration. On the other hand, scientific research is having some significant effect on our daily lives, and we cannot even imagine the standard of living we will be getting after 50 years.