Some people say it is government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that th e authority’s duty is taking children to school. Others, however, argue that parents are more responsible for transporting their children. From my own perspective, I firmly agree with the latter viewpoint due to the convenience and the safety.

Admittedly, being provided school transportation by th e government can promote equal access to school campuse s. To be more specific, many families whose houses a re located in rural or underdeveloped areas may lack private transportation, so using public vehicles supported by t he authority could be an effective solution. Nevertheless, students’ a ccommodations are not always in convenient places for drivers to pick the m up, so in some cases, there will be some students who may not access such benefit.benefits. In addition, bringing children to school by gover nment vehicles can reduce traffic congestion around schools and enhance safety because trained drivers and regulated systems are already available to ensure children travel securely. However, government transporta tion systems can be quite slow and less flexible in peak hours bec ause buses may follow fixed routes and schedules that do not suit every family’s needs. As a consequence, students might experience long waiting time,times, leading to inconvenience and wasted time.

On the other hand, some people insist that parents should take responsibility for transporting their children. Firstly, parents play an integral role in taking their children to school owing to some suitabilities. Parents know their children’s schedules and needs, making it easier to ensure punctuality and safety for children. A prominent example o f this is that there have been various tragedies in which teachers forgot children on buses because of the educators’ carelessness as well as the great number of students, leading to some unwanted deaths. In contrast, if parental figures are responsible for transporting their kids, they can be entirely in charge of supervising and managing their children’s plans and activities, avoiding the aforementioned tragedies. Secondly, relying on parents rather than the government can reduce public spending. It is understandable that using such services might be costly to maintain and could put unnecessary pressure on parents’ lives and expenditures. As a result, by transporting their children to school directly, parents can avoid additional expenses and alloc ate their money for other aspects of children’s development.

In conclusion, while I acknowled ge some certain beneficial aspects of children being transported to schools by authorities, I still believe that parental involvement is more optimal. Thus, using private vehicles to transport children can facili tate punctuality, safety, and financial optimum for families.