Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are citizens who believe that it would be more useful to extend green zones in towns and cities instead of building new houses. I think, there are different surcanstansicies, why the officials choose only one variant of developing urbanization , but I feel that in modern conditions it will be better to plant trees.

Firstly, it is a well-known fact that trees absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen, so that their importance in today’s cities and towns is absolutely understandable. As the level of city pollution is growing every day. Moreover, if in a city exists an open space and the ground is appropriate for gardening so it will be a right decision to make a park or just a green zone instead of it.

Secondly, trees, gardens and parks are always the best variant to make city or town look prettier and more various. As a space with trees and grass usually attract people especially in summer as they can make picnics and meetings. So the officials will get not only a natural cleaner of air, but also a new place where citizens would enjoy their town or city.

On the other hand, some cities in the world can face a problem of overpopulation and a shortage of houses or they just have to make restriction of old buildings. And then it will be really better to build houses – not to plant trees.