Some people say that a person's success is as a direct result of the way they were brought up by their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, there is a notion that reaching success is thanks to parents and the way they have raised their child. Personally, I consider this statement as a pure truth, because parenting in childhood is a basis for every person at all. Moreover, parents may become an example for their children in terms of lifestyle, habits and personal disadvantages.

First and foremost, mothers and fathers are people who traditionally lead their children until they become adults and sometimes may be with them even longer. Therefore, they impact on their kids from the first breath, teaching them how life works and what kind of personal qualities they should cultivate. The absolute majority of parents want to give the best for their offspring and bring up a decent man, so they are stimulated to instill in them only useful and developmental values. Thus, this motivation can be a key to building a potential successful person.

Furthermore, children learn a lot just by being with their parents. Hence, looking at how parents behave and their life principles, kids often copy some of them and deny negative habits. For instance, if parents in one family regularly do morning exercises, so will their offspring probably do. At the same time, if parents tend to drink alcohol, smoke cigarettes or even use drugs, children will understand that stuff like these is bad and has an immense effect not only on health, but also for the surroundings. Finally, all these factors are meaningful for forming a person from childhood.

To sum it up, parents are an essential part of the human’s life and seemingly have a superior role in kids’ growing up, so they usually give them fundamental concepts of life. Also, offsprings commonly absorb personal qualities from their parents’, which is a notable part of successful person’s shaping.