Some people say that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discus both views and give your opinion.

‎It is often argued that advertising is a successful way of persuading people to buy things, while others believe that people no longer pay attention to advertisements because number of advertisements are increasing gradually. Although both perspectives have merit, I firmly believed that advertising still plays a crucial role in marketing world.

‎‎Supporters of this view claim that people no longer pay attention to advertisements due to they are being common. This is mainly because nowadays we can see advertisements frequently everywhere; TV shows, apps, and others, which leads people to be annoyed and not interested in ads. For example, recent studies in USA shows that only 12% of advertisements on televisions found persuasive for people. Therefore, it is understandable why many people hold this opinion.

‎‎On the other hand, others argue that advertising is an effective method of persuading people to purchase products. The key reason for this is that ads show people every aspect of the product, resulting in getting more familiar with the product and persuading people to have them. A good illustration of this is the most consumed drink named Coke was famed by advertising three decades ago and people still buy this drink because of high-quality advertisement. In my view, this argument is more convincing because ads play a crucial role in showing consumers the good sides of the product.

‎‎In conclusion, while people ignore ads because of their numbers and frequency, advertising is extremely successful at persuading people to purchase things. For this reason, I believe that ads are best method of showing people the benefits of product.