Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are various perspectives on the question of whether advertising makes people buy unnecessary things or better products to facilitate their lives. While many agree with the benefits of advertisements in improving individuals’ lives, I hold the opposite view.

To begin with, it is undeniable that people can access more products through advertisements. With the advancement of technology, various companies could easily advertise their products on TV or social media platforms to reach potential customers. Hence, There is a wide range of products that buyers can consider, contributing to enhancing their quality of life. Additionally, customers are capable of making better decisions as they can make comparisons among different companies. For instance, due to an increasing number of advertisements, individuals can’t opt for a good product at an affordable price.

Conversely, commercials also lead to the humans’ consumption of things that are not crucial in their daily lives. Particularly, suppliers have spent much money on researching customers’ buying behaviors to optimize their advertising efficiency. To cite an example, products used by celebrities or those appearing on customers’ newsfeeds can be advertised on social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, or TikTok. Consumers can be attracted by these kinds of things, causing their curiosity and demand to purchase a new thing that is not compulsory to their lives.

In conclusion, Advertisements are beneficial for customers to facilitate their lives, however, online promotions can control humans’ behavior in buying products that are not essential