Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

People have different views about whether advertising is a useful tool to persuade people to purchase products or services. Some argue that now days, people face plenty of ads on a daily basis, and they don’t focus on them. However, I believe that by using advertising, companies can increase awareness of their products and services and build trust in their brand.

On the one hand, people who consider marketing powerful to attract people claim that advertising still holds immense power in increasing awareness of a company’s products and services. Marketing can have a strong impact on consumers, especially the picture used in the ad. When people see the advertisement, they become convinced of the brand. For example, if a new company tries to enter the market of the area, the company uses advertising to build trust in the brand among people because the world is filled with different types of products, and it has to show its services and products. As a result, marketing is becoming more and more important as a way to give companies’ unique offers to customers. I believe that marketing can still persuade people to buy products or use services. By using a good marketing strategy, each business can attract customers.

On the other hand, those who advocate that advertising is not useful to attract people put forward that advertising is no longer effective in persuading people to buy. They argue that now that a lot of companies are using advertising to gain a place in business, it leads to losing interest among people. According to the facts, a person sees thousands of ads on television, radio, websites, and on the roads when they are commuting somewhere. As a result, people see ads as a time-consuming thing, and they try to avoid paying attention to them. However, in my view, there is no tool that can persuade people to purchase products or services more than advertising. Advertising is a tool for sharing companies’ unique offers and making people believe in the quality of products.

In conclusion, while some people do not consider that marketing has immense power to fascinate people to buy things, others believe it can encourage individuals. Although the world is filled with plenty of ads on TV, radio, websites, and roads, with a good marketing strategy, each company can achieve people’s beliefs and inspire them to purchase its products and services.