Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed by some that advertising played a crucial role in influencing customer decisions to purchase a product, while some people argue that it is a common place and cannot draw people’s attention from consumers. This essay will discuss both side as well as my point of view.

Many people think that an advertisement is a key success for selling a product or service. They explain that this action helps to create customer awareness among the consumers to know their band or company. For instance, BYD is a main sponsor of FIFA football and helps their band look more globalized. As a result, many people know this company and are likely to buy their car in the future.

Those who disagree feel that nowadays there are tons of advertisements in society, which does not help to increase engagement in customers. Their reason is that people can see them anywhere, such as on public transport, trollways, and pedestrian footpaths. Moreover, some companies post spam advertisements to customers, and therefore people may be frustrated and become insensitive about these things, so they may miss a good promotion or good product advertisement.

In conclusion, having examined the two views, my opinion is that advertising is an important tool that helps business growth, especially in a highly competitive environment. However, the company must plan a good advertisement strategy by implementing marketing techniques that make these things more effective. For example, personal advertising is a strategy to send a preference advertisement for customers. As a result, this strategy helps the company promote a product or promotion based on customer interest.