some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. how far do you agree or disagree?

In today’s definition of literacy, it is mentioned that having basic computer skills is one of the necessary criteria. I, like many others, strongly agree that schools are better places for students to learn and train these proficiencies.

First of all, modern societies depend significantly on computers and modern technologies. It means that new generations get engaged with social media, the internet, and online connections at an early age. Consequently, if they know how to use these technologies safely, they can utilize them as an effective way to build and establish international relationships. In addition, by understanding the function of computer skills, they can get to know other cultures and broaden their horizons.

Moreover, almost all companies and offices seek employees who are experts in using computers and their careers-related software. Therefore, every student who learns essential computer skills lessons and knows how to develop them has better opportunities to earn more money and gain higher levels in their careers. Also, they may play a more vital role in their societies.

On the other hand, some people think that introducing these topics to children is not a wise choice since less time can be allocated to other courses like math, physics, and literature. However, it can be solved by precise planning and kids can learn exciting things about both regular topics and modern lessons.

In conclusion, I believe that implementing computer skills in schools’ schedules would be helpful for children since they acquire the necessary skills for building international relationships as well as gain the capability of being an efficient person in society.