some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. how far do you agree or disagree?

Using computers in everyday life is becoming more and more common in today’s modern world. I think that as it is an unavoidable issue, children from younger ages should be taught different kinds of computer skills through courses at school.

Today, people especially teenagers tend to build more international relationships than in the past. Besides, due to the technology development, computers are one of the main ways to communicate around the world through different types of websites and online platforms. Therefore, if they are taught how they can use computers properly, they are more likely to connect effectively with individuals from other countries. Consequently, they will become more rounded as a person.

In addition, as digital devices are utilized in our daily life from each routine tasks to most of the professional one’s at almost every workplace, it is beneficial for children to get to used computers skills in high levels. In other worlds, the more computer skills they have learned at schools, the more opportunity they will have in their work life.

On the other hand, some may argue that, implementing the computer science in students’ curriculum is a waste of valuable school time since they must learn much more essential subjects like math, science, and literature. However, I think that while we live at the machinery and artificial intelligent era, knowing computer sciences is not only important but also crucial for everyone who wants to be success at his life.

To conclude, I believe that student ought to be able to use computers professionally since it helps them to communicate more efficiently with people from other nations as well as it boosts their future job prospect.