Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that the growth of economy can eliminate hunger and poverty, while others think that stop the economic growth is necessary because it destroy the environment. While both schools of thought hold a merit, I’m more inclined into the later opinion.

To begin with, the opinion of developing economy can be attracted for a reason. The hunger and poverty are directly caused by the lack of access to resource such as education and job. When the economy grow effectively, people in these situations are provided apropriate study program and become employed. For example, Vietnam, after 50 years of war, the poverty and hunger were major issues for residents at that time. People could not go to school or even find a job to earn money for living. Fortunately, the growth of Vietnam economy has gradually changed, everyone have had a chance to access to study and job.

However, I truly believe that the stable of environtment is a priority. The reason for that is the important of environment for our life. Environment provide for us place to live in and due to that can gradually create more poperty. However, to achieve economic growth, people have to utilize and even destroy nature to get benefits which can lead to the instable of habitant, running out of natural resource. For example, some countries such as Nga, America have becam wealthy because of utilizing theire unrenewable source of oil. However, it led to the fact that the environment in these countries are alarming.

In conclusion, while economic growth can erase the poverty and hunger, admittedly, it will harm for the environment.