Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps the present. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is well recognized that history is an indispensable subject of curriculum in school. While some individuals believe that historical knowledge doesn’t bring any benefit for their life, others argue that comprehending history can support people’s better understanding of what’s happening at this moment. Both views have merits, but I’m in favor of the latter viewpoint.

The first thing to make is that the practical application of history is not as much as other science subjects such as math and physics bring. To explain, a vast majority of prevalent careers require almost the specialist skills related to the science and economic. For example, the ability to calculate well can help a worker become a good accountant, as a result, they gain a higher income that the one superior in history rarely obtains. Besides, the range of availability of works that require history knowledge is quite narrowed compared to other careers. Typically, they could become a historical teacher or a guide in the museum or tourism.

However, I still believe that there are some certain advantages when we obtain firmly the historical knowledge. Gaining insight into past events have a better understanding about the roots of current problems, consequently, people can propose appropriate precautions to tackle these issues. For instance, almost all be known about the detrimental impact of dengue fever disease. If people are clear about the historical factor that causes this disease due to mosquito, they will be able to prevent the outbreak of this pandemic.

In conclusion, although comprehending the history doesn’t bring many benefits on the economics and career path for people, I would argue that it provides the necessary information for modern people to explain and prevent the disasters.