Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a great revolution in the field of industries. Certain individuals are of the opinion that this industrial development is boon to the poverty while others believe this growth to be harmful to the environment and should be banned. I partly agree with both of these views as both of the statements have its own good and bad perspectives.

To begin with, development of manufacturing units opens up door for an individual to earn. More number of productions needs more number of humans to work. As a result, opportunities to earn livelihood goes up improving the employment level in the country. For instance, Tata industries built in a village near the city of Surat offers work to almost every villager due to which there is no poverty found in that specific area.

On the contrary side, Pollution of environment due to the growing industries has many reasons. The primary reason is development of industries leads to the requirement of more land for its construction. Availability of open space to grow trees and build gardens has already been in question in urban areas. So, the increase in development of manufacturing units results in occupying the available space for its manufacturing process. Consequently, people in metropolis remains with no ground to grow trees which are natural purifier to the atmosphere.

In conclusion, increase in number of industries has merits and demerits both. I reiterate my opinion that this development is beneficial to the unemployment but when it exceeds is also harmful to the surrounding nature.