Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that the industrial revolution is crucial to alleviate poverty, and yet some people have disagreed, arguing that it needs to be stopped. I will discuss both sides and provide my opinion in favor of the first viewpoint.

Industrial growth is essential to solve poverty for any country. Our earth is growing rapidly after the industrial revolution began. Without industry, we cannot envision our world, and when any industry is established in an area, it creates a vast number of job sources, and people start to work and fulfill their basic needs. If we look at China, we can see a real example. A few decades ago, China was a poor country, but now it is the second-largest economy, and in a few more decades, it will likely surpass the USA.

However, industrial growth is not the only reason to solve poverty, as some people think. It is right in some ways. If we look at the Maldives, they have no industry and mainly depend on their tourism business. Many other countries also rely on tourism and agriculture and have no poverty. It is also destroying our nature through its industrial waste. Now we are at risk of an unsafe industrial revolution.

In my opinion, I agree with the first opinion that the industrial revolution is crucial to solving poverty. In this growing world, without industry, we cannot imagine anything. Our top developed countries have achieved solvency through industries. Before their industrial revolution, they were not as solvent as they are now. So, if we want to change our fate, we have to increase industries as much as possible, while also taking care of the safety side. Our government’s top earning source is industry.