Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the benefits of being employed by a large-scale organization is greater than a small-scale company. This essay agrees with the statement because an employee can benefit to an extent through this method due to two prominent reasons.

The first, and main reason would be the compensation package. This includes health care, lifestyle spending accounts, retirement savings accounts, and complimentary breakfasts. Through this, an individual would not have to pay out of pocket, rather, the employee would cover all dental and health related doctor visits including prescription medicines. As an example, Meta matches the contribution made by an employee to their savings account as well as offers $1500 per annum with a basket of services, under their health care program. Furthermore, the positive reviews on Google about the spread of food in the morning at Meta should be taken into consideration. In comparison, most startups would not be able to offer this due to high operational and administrative costs.

Post-Covid, the majority of the working population are more familiar and happy with working remotely, especially parents with kids under five years old. Even though, the flexibility of working from home initiated due to the pandemic most organizations such as Google, Apple, and Microsoft allows to work from home as long as the tasks are complete and does not affect their productivity. On the other hand, small-scale businesses tend to prefer in-person huddles most of the time as it is much comfortable and easier to work with smaller teams as well as reduces internet costs for calls on teams.

In conclusion, the advantages of working in a large -cale business outweigh a smaller one in terms of benefits and flexibility, and these are some of the main decision making factors for a person to make a choice.