Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while others say it is the government's primary role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At the contemporary moment, some people may argue that protection of an environment is individual responsibility, while others say that it is the main role of the government. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives, but I personally believe that protection of the environment is the responsibility of every person.

One compelling reason is that nowadays the protection of the environment tends to be a more popular and significant issue which human’s could handle. Because of the fact that human’s actions are the main reason for this problem. Moreover, people in society tend to disregard rules that could heal the environment, thinking that their effect on this problem is small and insignificant.. For instance, plastic garbage that is thrown away to the wrong place, could lead to dead soil in a big area due to the toxic effect of the plastic.

On the other hand, the government can do more to thwart negative effects of people. Furthermore, the government needs to be more strict than it was, furthermore, they possess enough power to do that. For example, the administration could add new laws and catch violators with video cameras. While, the ministry of ecology or companies can work on discovering new eco-friendly materials.

To sum up, people are more responsible for this problem than the government, due to the number of people who can help to improve it or ruin the environment. In my opinion, since human’s live in a society and people tend to mimic other individuals, the main goal is to provide this idea more in society and abet people to respect nature more.