Some people say that modern innovation brings about more problems than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

Inevitably, technology is advancing at a rapid pace in this modern era. However, many argue that advanced machineries has more detriments as compared to their upsides. This dissertation will discuss my ideology towards aforementioned notion with suitable examples, and why I completely disagree that technology has more negative impacts on the society.

To commence with, one of the major rationales that machines have more benefits if deployed in day-to-day lives is because of the automation and their ability to function independently. To be explicit, it not only saves time but individuals can work more efficiently in a short span of hour. The another advantage of modern inventions is how it has brought the world closer. With the help of different applications and softwares such as skype, whatsapp, and facetime, now people can easily connect with their loved ones even being at another corner of the world. Furthermore, with the help of innovations transportation sector has been raised to an another level. In multiple metropolitan cities facilities like metro, bullet trains helps public to commute from one place to another at a cheaper rate and in short span of time. Hence, people are giving up on their private cars which directly has a positive impact on the environment and air pollution.

Probing ahead, although there are few negative perks of using gadgets as they can affect the mental growth of some children if used in excess. A plethora of youngsters spend most of their spare time on games and online activities, leaving less or no time for social interaction. For instance, if the juveniles are using computer for all their personal and school projects rather than using their brain will hamper their thinking ability and overall well- being. Moreover, they will lack practical approach and basic life skills which a machine can never provide.

In recapitulation, even though there are few drawbacks of using robots, there upsides cannot be overlooked. Thus, as per my perspective if technology is used in moderation it will give more sanguine outcomes.