Some people say that modern innovation brings about more problems than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

Part of the population think that innovative creations origin more issues than possitive effects. I strongly disagree with this belief because, from my point of view, innovation efforts contribute to globalization and improve the learning procedures of children in our society.

Firstly, innovative digital applications improve the globalization levels in the world. The creation and development of social media and streaming shows has contributed to eliminate the gaps between countries and continents globally, while giving a closer approach to other cultures and societies. These apps permit that unwealthy families can access to a variety of information from other regions. For instance, according to a university survey in New York, between 2010 and 2020 people learned more about many different countries than the ten previous years, using websites like Youtube, Instagram, Facebook and so on.

Secondly, teaching models developed by IA help children to learn about many topics in interactive and easy ways. Nowadays, there are many tools for increase kids’ knowledge, based on IA that recreates complex situations to find solutions, as well as pathways to take decisions in few contexts. It is worth mentioning those programs are design for babies, using beautiful colors and graphics. You can consider Culky as an example, which is a program that shows the entire day of a pet and how a person need to attend its necessities in order to keep it safe and healthy. Every task includes an explanation of the reasons that justify the correct alternative for the little animal.

In conclusion, I completely believe that innovation efforts produce tons of positive effects, including the growth of globalization and the creation of alternative ways to get knowledge for younger generations. In this respect, innovation reduce the geographical gaps between cities in the world, and offer to families new learning possibilities for their sons and daughters.