Some people say that nowadays children have an easy life, while other people think that the life of children was easier in the past.

It is undeniable that in today’s world, there is ongoing debate whether children have an easier life in the present or life for them was simpler in the past. While a growing number of people believe that adolescents’ lives now are much more straightforward, others hold the view that it was simpler in the past. Personally, I reckon that both viewpoints are valuable insights into how childhood experiences have evolved over time.

On the one hand, the main reason for the majority of people to think that the life of children is easier nowadays would be advancement in technology. It is their view that in the contemporary context, juveniles have more access to a variety of sources, including reliable materials for their studies, enabling easier learning.For instance, it is common to observe the vast majority of youths making an attempt to use different internet sources with the view to gain more information, which, in turn, can give a helping for them to either expand their horizons or to be able to achieve their further goals, such as entering to the best university or applying to lucrative job positions. Furthermore, thanks to technological gizmos, they are given an opportunity to have conversations with their closest ones through social platforms, which was not the case in the past. Another common belief about this viewpoint would be better standards of living, meaning that Improvements in medicine sphere magnified both life expectancy and overall well-being of children, along with providing them with basic information how to take the precaution of diverse range of diseases.

On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who think that in former times, the lives of adolescents were smother owing to the fact that they have had less academic pressure in comparison to now. It is their view that, in the past, youngsters, in the majority of cases, were engaged in outdoor activities, thereby fostering creativity and independence. Further and more importantly, there is a ubiquitous fact that, previously, youths were accustomed to spending most of their time by having face-to-face interactions with their family members and friends which is regarded as one of valuable acts in every person’s life because nothing in this world can be compared with eye-to-eye communication that current youngsters tend to overlook in their personal life.

In conclusion, even though a growing number of people reckon that the lives of adolescents are simpler in today’s world, still others claim that the lives of the younger generation were uncomplicated in the past. In my personal standpoint, both of these periods have their own factors for which it is esdy for juveniles to reside in, still there is no escaping the fact that it may have a negative influence on children’s personal development