Some people say that parents should organise free time activities for their children, other say children should be free to choose want they do in their free time. Discuss both and give opinion.

It is essential for every children to remain engaged in their free time to be more productive. Some people say that parents should organise free time activities for their children while other’s believe children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. I would like to discuss both sides, before moving towards a conclusion.

On the one side, parents are the ultimate motivation and guide for their children. They very well know the level of their child and what level of task one should be assigned. Every children develop with their own pace. The right motivation, strategies, and management must be needed for overall growth including physical and mental well being. So who knows better than their parents, not even schools teachers can rank them according to their needs, abilities and demands.

On the other hand, children nowadays are more aware about their well being. They should be encourage to choose whatever activities they want in their free time because on the brighter side , this can improve their management skills, confidence and leadership qualities. No one want to remain under burden by assigned tasks by their parents or teachers in their free time. The right choices will make them innovative , confident and make them independent while the wrong ones will give them experiences.

So, I believe Children should be kept in the environment where they can express their interests and tasks freely to their parents. And parents should support them as much as they can. Parents may guide and observe them in their choice during free time. Thus, children choices and support from their parents is the ultimate key for the betterment of the children.