Some people say that parents should place restrictions on the hours their children spend watching TV and playing computer games, and encourage them to spend this time reading books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Children’s development is essential for their bright future. Many people believe that parents should allocate limited time for their kids to refresh their mind and use that time for reading books.I agree to a huge extent with the above notion and in the forthcoming paragraph, I have supported my stand with reasonable justification.

First of all, taking into account the agreement side by reading book children can enhance their knowledge. They can improve many skills like communication, problem solving and also they can improve their concentration level by reading different books like comic books motivational books history so on.

Moreover, it also help in academic side by reading different book they can improve their score in exam. Because they get more knowledge and information and it help in the academic syllabus. For example if child have more interest in history so they read many history books and it also comes in school as a subject so they have more familiar about that topic.

Now, looking at this disagreement said, extra curriculum activity also important. There are many channel are available which improve and give necessary information like discovery channel geography channel so on. Also some games like chess ,puzzles and many more and mind game which help them to quick decision and improve many skills like planning, problem solving etc.

In conclusion children can improve their knowledge, skill and academic score by reading books as well as also enhance many life skill by watching different shows and playing many games.